Buddy Guy announces lineup of 2016 January residency

Tickets go on sale Saturday Oct 31 at 10AM CT.

GET TICKETS HERE

6-time GRAMMY Award winner, Rock & Roll Hall of Famer, and Chicago Blues legend Buddy Guy is back for his annual 16-show January residency at Buddy Guy’s Legends!

The “Buddy Shows”, as fans have come to call them, will run Thursday through Sunday every week in January 2016 from Thursday January 7 – Sunday January 31. Tickets go on sale Saturday Oct 31 at 10AM CT at BuddyGuy.com

January is the only time of year Buddy Guy does scheduled performances in his namesake club, consistently selling out the 16-show residency year after year, and delighting crowds that have traveled from all over the world. The Buddy shows are a chance for fans to experience one of the final surviving connections to an historic era in our country’s musical evolution.

Earlier this year, at age 79, Buddy released his brand new studio album Born To Play Guitar via Silvertone/RCA Records, which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Blues charts. He was also honored with a 2015 Lifetime Achievement GRAMMY Award.

January 2016 Schedule

Thurs Jan 7 – BUDDY GUY w/ Dustin PittsleyBuddy-Guy-dot-TV-300x300
Fri Jan 8 – BUDDY GUY w/ Toronzo Cannon
Sat Jan 9 – BUDDY GUY w/ Sheryl Youngblood
Sun Jan 10 – BUDDY GUY w/ Smiley Tillmon feat. Kate Moss

Thurs Jan 14 – BUDDY GUY w/ Big James
Fri Jan 15 – BUDDY GUY w/ Mike Wheeler
Sat Jan 16 – BUDDY GUY w/ Corey Dennison
Sun Jan 17 – BUDDY GUY w/ Randy Johnson

Thurs Jan 21 – BUDDY GUY w/ Johnny Rawls
Fri Jan 22 – BUDDY GUY w/ Nellie “Tiger” Travis
Sat Jan 23 – BUDDY GUY w/ Quinn Sullivan
Sun Jan 24 – BUDDY GUY w/ Anthony Moser

Thurs Jan 28 – BUDDY GUY w/ Vino Louden
Fri Jan 29 – BUDDY GUY w/ The Cash Box Kings
Sat Jan 30 – BUDDY GUY w/ NuBlu Band
Sun Jan 31 – BUDDY GUY w/ The Special 20’s

*Opening bands subject to change.

For the third year in a row, Buddy Guy’s Legends is proud to be live streaming select Buddy shows on BuddyGuy.TV. For just $5, fans can watch the show live online from anywhere in the world at BuddyGuy.TV. Grab a beer and crank up the stereo- it’s the next best thing to being at Legends. Download the Gigity.TV app and watch from any mobile device.

Thursday and Sunday shows: $55.00
Friday and Saturday shows: $65.00
ALL TICKETS SOLD ARE GENERAL ADMISSION. SEATING IS NOT GUARANTEED. All shows are 21+ unless otherwise stated. Please see www.buddyguy.com for seating policy, door times, etc.

 

 

 

BGadmin

BGadmin

BG is a free magazine bringing you stories about Buddy Guy's Legends, blues music, and music generally. Please direct submissions to buddyguyslegends@gmail.com for consideration.

More Posts - Twitter - Facebook